Emerging Scholar Award Winners

Congratulations to the ANA2021 Emerging Scholar Award Winners

Eleven presenters showcased their research during one of three ANA2021 Emerging Scholar Lecture Series sessions. All presentations were judged by ANA Fellows based on a set of criteria established by the Scientific Program Advisory Committee. The Emerging Scholar Award Winners achieved the highest-scoring presentation in their respective Emerging Scholar Lecture Series session.

Jason Chua, MD, PhD
Johns Hopkins University
Autophagy & Neurons: Targeting Protein Quality Control for Modifying Proteostasis and Discovering Therapeutic Targets for Neurodegenerative Diseases
Nigel Pedersen, MBBS
Emory University
Sleep Disruption in a Mouse Model of Medial Temporal Lobe Epilepsy

Daniel Huddleston, MD
Emory University
Imaging Prodromal Neuromelanin and Iron Pathology in REM Sleep Behavior Disorder